Innovation day

This year’s innovation project was exciting, stressful and fun.

During the first few days of the project I was very excited and hopeful about presenting my project. Then Hermione told me she was leaving for Edmonton 2 days before presenting and coming back the day before the parents’ presentation. You can imagine how I was feeling,(aka; stressed, and anxious) then a few days before Hermione was leaving, we discovered our switch didn’t work the way we wanted it to. We tried everything we could think of, but nothing worked. By then I was having a nervous breakdown. After Hermione left I experimented a bit more and I found a way that when the metal plate would hit the spring it would activate the circuit. When Hermione came back we started the board, it was a relief when we finally finished the board, and the game. After 4 nerve wrecking weeks we finally presented to the judges and later that day we found out who won. Even though it was fun and exciting I was so glad it was over. 

Hermione and me at the innovation presentation:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *